reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Free Housing in US Capital in Exchange for Housing Help (Washington DC) hide this posting unhide

123456

available dec 7

dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
room not private

This opportunity is for anyone interested in coming to Washington DC, USA area to help a graduate student.If you're willing to relocate (costs are covered by me). This may be for you.

Good morning to all,

I saw that some people may have an interest in a cheaper housing situation than norm. I'm an extremely busy MBA student with limited time and if like to find a way to free up m more time.

CONTEXT: A particular need of mine has led me to seek out help from an individual that has spare TIME. It occurred to me that those looking for live in situations may have the luxury of having spare time as well.

ME: I'm an MBA graduate student, full-time software consultant, part-time educational consultant (work from home), and soon to be dad of a cute Whippet dog. I signed a new lease in an apartment building in the Washington DC metro area (Twinbrook Metro Station-Red Line) 4 months ago.

THE GIST: I need a helper that wants to live for free or minimal cost ($450-$700/ month) in exchange for helping me with the following:
-maintaining a healthy schedule (reminder setting )
-walking my dog and taking care of the apartment while I'm away for s Service request etc (800sqft)
- COOKING (breakfast and lunch). I currently eat out each day and I'd like try to change that given that i can come home for lunch each day. I love cooking dinner, though. This would be a life saver for me and the perfect way for someone with spare time to relax.

FOLLOW UP:The building has a suite of amenities that you would also be able to enjoy for free like a pool, lounge room, game area, study lounge, and others. And nearby DC has tons to offer, obviously. The website for my building will be provided after I find someone interested; sane;mature; and serious enough about the opportunity.

I've never done anything like this before, but it's a rather unique solution to multiple challenges I have, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I'm that type of person. I'm looking for someone as open and NOT HIGH MAINTENENCE.

I'm rather comfortable, have a good salary that allows me comforts but, all of that also costs time. Helpppppppppp lol...

If it sounds like something you'd be interested in. Email me directly and MENTION:

- where you live now
- why this situation might work for you personally
- how long you're looking to help out
- anything relevant and any expectations you have (note that your own room and bathroom is not necessarily part of the deal....), but i do have nice floor beds, a huge open living and kitchen area and an expensive air mattress. My massage/meditation room might also be able to be repurposed.

DO NOT send an email just saying you're interested. I REPEAT DO NOT send an email with minimal information. I'm not likely to respond if all I see is an email, name, and a sentence or two saying you're interested.

Once I find a few interested souls, I'll be skyping with them and talking more in depth about my background and myself personally, sharing my LinkedIn profile, etc. And then we can go from there. I'll be fairly quick with responses as well. I'm online for the next 4 hours so shoot me a message ASAP.

Thank you.

You can shoot me a text for more direct contact after we email a bit.

Anyone with hangups on race should not respond. I'm not an old man so you need to be okay with that too (27). Though i dont mind of you are older. It's the help that's important.

NO, I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A MATE; just good company because I'm quite busy. I don't trust most of the motives ppl have for starting and maintaining relationships so that is not of interest. Not to mention I dont plan on breaking my celibacy anytime soon. It's a personal growth sort of thing (for me) and I've been going strong for two years. I thought about not putting this in here but, it should be noted that I have EVERYTHING I need in that category. I'm honestly looking for help and good company I can trust.

Looking asap but not in a rush given that we'll need to vet one another.

I'm open to pets if it's a hypoallergenic dog; house trained; gets along well with mine, and extremely well behaved. I walk my dog off leash and while i dont expect that same level of obedience from your dog.... if you CAN walk your dog off leash then that's a good litmus test for me in terms of behavior..

P.S. I'm probably one of the nicest souls you'll meet once you fully understand me, my background, and crazy ambitions πŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ™ƒ
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6766174110

posted:

best of [?]