reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Free Housing in Exchange for Pet Sitting & Assistant Tasks (Washington DC) hide this posting unhide

123456

available jun 18

dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
room not private

I saw that some people may have some interest in a potential "live in" situation.

This opportunity is for anyone interested in coming to Washington DC, USA area to help a graduate student.If you're willing to relocate (costs are covered by me). This may be for you.

CONTEXT: Though, I'm not particularly familiar with those who searches for these opportunities, a particular need of mine has led me to seek out help from an individual that has spare TIME, and it occurred to me that those looking for live in situations may have just that. Mon-Fri 8:30am-6pm or so, but flexible ish.

ME: I'm an MBA graduate student, full-time consultant, part-time educational consultant (work from home), and soon to be dad of a dog. I signed a new lease in an apartment building in the Washington DC area (Twinbrook Metro Station-Red Line) recently.

THE GIST: I'll be starting a new, exciting job with huge potential and I need a helper that wants to live in Washington DC, for free in exchange for helping me with the following: maintaining a healthy schedule; training my dog, taking care of the apartment (800sqft), walking the dog and scheduling (Google/Outlook Calendar), etc. I have trouble keeping routines, etc. This would be a life saver for me and the perfect way for, say, a weekend bartender, or someone with spare time to have free housing.

FOLLOW UP:The building has a suite of amenities that you would also be able to enjoy for free like a pool, lounge room, game area, and others. And DC has tons to offer, obviously. The website for the building will be provided after I find someone interested; sane;mature; and serious enough about the opportunity. I've never done anything like this before, but it's a rather unique solution to multiple challenges I have, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I'm that type of person.

If it sounds like something you'd be interested in. Email me directly and mention where you live now and why this situation might work for you personally and how long you're looking to help out. If you're willing to relocate (costs are covered)

Once I find a few interested souls I'll be skyping with them and talking more in depth about my background and myself personally, sharing my LinkedIn profile, etc. And then we can go from there! I'll be fairly quick with responses as well. I'm online for the next 4 hours so shoot me a message asap.

My direct LINE app user name is: GLM

Thank you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6717702015

posted:

best of [?]